E_Eco System_City Planning_Button 1

Eco System_Smart Home_Button 2

Eco System_Urban Hive_Button 3

E_Eco System_Application Development_Button 4


A competence network for the Smart City

Smart Cities are very comprehensive indeed. effectas has in-depth knowledge of all the themes surrounding a Smart City and how these are connected. For disciplines that can not be immediately offered by effectas, a wide network of innovative Smart City partners is available.

City planning

A dialogue with the population

Architecture shows the past and present of a city and sets the scene for citizens and visitors. Urban planning should be designed in a way that allows all stakeholders to get what they want.

In a city, building projects are often controversial, leading to referenda at the federal level. In this environment lies a core competency of effectas’ partners: involving the population in designing their environment.

Through a software-based interview process involving different stakeholders, the concept and design of building projects becomes a joint task. Respondents specify their own preferences, and these are simultaneously visualised. The evaluated information can then be incorporated into the concept. This approach enriches planning with a broad range of new impulses, whilst also increasing acceptance and understanding for projects. effectas likes to work on projects in the effectas ECO system.

Smart Home

Individually networked

Smart networking in the home enhances convenience and security and can also result in substantial savings through cost optimisation. In a Smart City, Smart Homes or Smart Buildings are important. A wide range of different technologies exists, including KNX, Digital Strom, ZigBee and Enocean, which can be used for home automation.

One effectas partners specialises in building automation. Experienced engineers and technicians realise vendor-neutral solutions in residential buildings, hotels, hospitals and the industry for the greatest customer benefit. effectas is happy to cater to their needs and through its partner network .

Urban Hive

Swiss Smart City

Urban Hive is a group of ‘best in class’ companies from various sectors, which aim to promote the theme of Smart Cities in Switzerland and create sustainable models for tomorrow in cities and regions. Our expertise allows us to provide impetus and act as an incubator for Smart City Services.

Urban Hive is an ecosystem of innovative companies, which partner with urban areas to create services that add value for citizens and bring sustainability successes to cities.

Application development

Making new things possible

The technological basis for communication or sensor technology on which Smart Cities and the Internet of Things are founded has been rolled out. Now, innovative ideas must be technologically implemented and introduced. That means applications must be developed.

effectas is in close contact with an experienced team of application developers in the areas of industrial automation and Internet of Things.

Application ideas, supported by a business case, can be easily developed into market-ready solutions under the direction of effectas.

LoRa Alliance

Internet of Things Technology

The LoRa® Alliance is one of the fastest growing alliances between ‘Internet of Things’ companies. LoRa technology, developed by Semtech, allows objects to be networked nationwide, within a short time and at a low cost.

effectas is a registered member of the LoRa Alliance, as a provider of LoRa networks and a developer of Internet of Things and Smart City applications .

 

The LoRa® name and associated logo are trademarks of Semtech Corporation or its subsidiaries.

Living for the Elderly

Service platform for senior citizens

Many elderly people want to keep living in their homes for as long as possible. But often, an accumulation of little things ultimately lead to the decision to move to a nursing home, such as difficulty shopping, cleaning or receiving regular visits from relatives who want to see how things are going.

effectas works closely with a service provider that offers complete packages for the elderly. This Smart Living company offers a variety of own services (not only for seniors) whilst also operating a platform that offers services from third parties. Residents benefit from the greater comfort and better quality of life this platform brings.

effectas gladly looks after their ​​Smart Living needs, mediated through the effectas ECO system.

Funding

Placement of capital

Years of experience in  telecom consulting and a focus on the Smart City has brought effectas into contact with investors interested in projects in this area.

effectas can support financing discussions through mediation or, where appropriate, help present the opportunity and select the right investor.

Smart City Research

Passing on valuable know-how

Contact with the research community guarantees there’s always a connection to current and future developments in the emerging field of Smart Cities. effectas cooperates with researchers and universities on scientific papers and the development of Smart City applications. Through this collaboration of professionals from the practical and theoretical worlds. valuable expertise is produced that benefits effectas customers.

effectas is happy to put you in direct contact with qualified experts from our network.

Eco System_Stadtplanung_Button 1

Eco System_Smart Home_Button 2

Eco System_Urban Hive_Button 3

Eco System_Applikationsentwicklung_Button 4

Eco System_LoRa Alliance_Button 4

Eco System_Wohnen im Alter_Button 5

Eco System_Finanzierung_Button 6


Ein Netzwerk von Kompetenzen für die Smart City

Smart City ist sehr umfassend. effectas kennt die Themen der Smart City und die Zusammenhänge. Bei Disziplinen welche nicht direkt durch effectas abgedeckt werden können, besteht ein weites Netz von innovativen Smart City Partnern.

Stadtplanung

Im Dialog mit der Bevölkerung

Die Architektur zeigt die Vergangenheit und Gegenwart einer Stadt und prägt das alltägliche Leben der Bürger und Besucher. Die Stadtplanung soll möglichst so ausgestaltet werden, dass alle Interessensgruppen auf ihre Kosten kommen. In einer Stadt werden Bauvorhaben oftmals kontroverser diskutiert als Volksabstimmungen auf Bundesebene.

In diesem Umfeld liegt die Kernkompetenz eines effectas-Partners – die Einbindung der Bevölkerung in die Umgebungsgestaltung. Durch einen softwaregestützten Befragungsprozess unterschiedlicher Interessensgruppen wird die Gestaltung und Konzeption von Bauvorhaben gemeinsam vorgenommen. Befragte können eigene Preferenzen angeben und diese werden dann zeitgleich visualisiert. Die ausgewerteten Informationen fliessen dann in die Konzeption mit ein. Das bringt für die Planung einerseits eine Bereicherung durch viele neue Impulse, andererseits steigt dadurch auch die Akzeptanz und das Verständnis für ein Vorhaben. effectas vermittelt gerne ihr Projekt im effectas ECO-System.

Smart Home

Individuell vernetzt

Die smarte Vernetzung im Haus bringt einerseits Convenience oder Sicherheit, andererseits lassen sich durch Optimierungen auch substantiell Kosten sparen. In einer Smart City ist Smart Home oder Smart Building deshalb ein wichtiges Feld. Es gibt einen ganzen Strauss an unterschiedlichen Technologien wie KNX, Digital Strom, ZigBee, EnOcean usw. welche für eine Home-Automation genutzt werden können.

Ein effectas Partner ist auf die Gebäude-Automation spezialisiert. Die erfahrenen Ingenieure und Monteure realisieren herstellerneutral Lösungen in Wohnhäusern, Hotels, Spitälern oder der Industrie zum grössten Nutzen der Kunden.
effectas nimmt ihre Bedürfnisse gerne auf und vermittelt in ihrem Partnernetzwerk.

Urban Hive

Smart City in der Schweiz

Urban Hive ist eine Gruppe von «Best in Class» Unternehmen aus verschiedensten Branchen, welche das Thema Smart Cities in der Schweiz vorantreiben und nachhaltige Modelle für das Leben von Morgen in Städten und Regionen schaffen wollen. Mit unserer Expertise setzen wir Impulse und verstehen uns als Inkubator für Smart City Services.

Urban Hive ist ein Ökosystem aus innovativen Unternehmen, welches in Partnerschaft mit den Städten Services erbringt, die den Bürgern einen Mehrwert bieten und auch für die Städte einen nachhaltigen Erfolg bedeuten.

Applikationsentwicklung

Das Neue möglich machen

Die technologische Grundlage für Kommunikation oder Sensorik für Smart City und Internet der Dinge ist gelegt. Nun müssen innovative Ideen technologisch umgesetzt und eingeführt werden. Das heisst es müssen Applikationen entwickelt werden.

effectas steht in engem Kontakt zu einem eingespielten Team von Applikationsentwicklern aus der industriellen Automation und dem Bereich Internet of Things.

Applikationsideen, welche durch einen Businesscase erhärtet sind, können unter der Leitung von effectas unkompliziert zu marktreifen Lösungen weiterentwickelt werden.

LoRa Alliance

Internet of Things Technologie

Die LoRa® Alliance ist eine der am schnellsten wachsenden Allianzen von Unternehmen im Bereich Internet of Things.

Durch die LoRa Technologie, welche von Semtech entwickelt wurde, lassen sich Objekte innert kurzer Zeit und preiswert flächendeckend vernetzen.

effectas ist ein registriertes Mitglied bei der LoRa Allianz als Provider von LoRa Netzwerken und als Entwickler von Internet of Things- und Smart City Applikationen.

 

The LoRa® name and associated logo are trademarks of Semtech Corporation or its subsidiaries.

Wohnen im Alter

Dienstleistungsplattform für Senioren

Viele ältere Menschen wollen möglichst lange in der eigenen Wohnung bleiben. Es sind dann oft Kleinigkeiten die schlussendlich doch den Ausschlag zum Umzug in ein Alters- und Pflegeheim geben, wie beispielsweise das Einkaufen, die Reinigung oder das regelmässige Nachschauen von Verwandten, ob alles in Ordnung ist.
effectas ist in einer Partnerschaft mit einem Dienstleister, der ein Rundumpaket für ältere Menschen anbietet. Das Unternehmen im Bereich Smart Living bietet eine Vielzahl eigener Dienstleistungen an – nicht nur für Senioren – und betreibt gleichzeitig auch eine Plattform um Dienste Dritter anzubieten. Bewohner profitieren von dieser Plattform durch höheren Komfort und gesteigerter Lebensqualität.

effectas nimmt gerne ihre Bedürfnisse im Bereich Smart Living auf und vermittelt im effectas ECO-System.

Finanzierung

Vermittlung von Kapital

Durch die jahrelange Tätigkeit in der Telekomberatung und durch die Fokussierung auf Smart City ist effectas mit interessierten Investoren für Projekte in diesem Bereich in Kontakt gekommen.
effectas unterstützt durch Vermittlung oder gegebenenfalls in der Selektion des richtigen Investors und der Präsentation der Opportunität.

Smart City Forschung

Wertvolles Knowhow weitergeben

Der Kontakt mit der Forschung garantiert den Anschluss an die aktuellsten und künftigen Entwicklungen im noch jungen Themenbereich Smart City. effectas kooperiert mit Forschern und Universitäten bei der Erstellung von wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten und der Entwicklung von Smart City Anwendungen. Durch diese Zusammenarbeit von Fachleuten aus Praxis und Theorie entsteht wertvolles Knowhow, von dem die Kunden von effectas profitieren.
effectas vermittelt gerne auch direkt an ausgewiesene Fachleute in ihrem Netzwerk.