E_FTTH_Strategy Consulting_Button 1

E_FTTH_Service development_Button 2

E_FTTH_Technical Migration_Button 3

E_FTTH_Processes_Button 4

E_FTTH_System Evaluation_Button 5

E_FTTH_Business Model Innovation_Button 6

E_FTTH_Business planing_Button 7

E_FTTH_Design_Button 8

E_FTTH_cooperation negotiations_Button 9

E_FTTH_Methods_Button 10

E_FTTH_References_Button 11


effectas is Switzerland’s FTTH pioneer. From business plan to technical expertise right through to defining services, everything can be left to a single party.

effectas is a leader in advising companies which aim to realize FTTH (Fiber To The Home) infrastructure. Especially when it comes to development of the new business area Telecom in Power Companies (utilities), effectas is the right partner. effectas can support every step in successfully developing this.

Strategy consulting

Support in new business areas

Whether you’re branching out into new business areas or expanding existing activities, effactas brings pioneering skills and specific expertise, which methodically guides customers towards their goals.

Service development

Successful services for FTTH Networks

A Fibre to the Home infrastructure is capable of excellent network performance. Its market success, however, strongly depends on the availability of the services on offer, as well as the marketing concept and branding. Effects supports clients in finding suitable services or developing their own, with an eye on offering packages which will appeal to the end users.

Technology migration

Investing in the right technology today

When is the right moment for FTTH? Should a possible migration take place gradually, that’s to say in an evolutionary way, or carried in a single step? The answers depend on the specific situation. To determine this, the following points must be clarified:

  • State of the network
  • Market situation
  • Strategic services and their requirements in relation to the grid
  • Profitability

Processes

Increasing efficiency, uncovering innovation potential, making performance measurable

The true potential for efficiency and innovation lies in processes. effectas has experience in creating process manuals for telecom firms or departments equipped with FTTH networks. Through frameworks such as ITIL or eTOM, effectas makes use of industry standards, which guarantee best practices whilst also enabling benchmarking of KPIs.

System evaluation

From requirements to implementation

Effectas is thoroughly familiar with evaluation of the network components right down to  OSS and BSS systems.

Business model innovation

Digitisation brings new opportunities

A constantly changing environment makes critical examination of one’s own business model very important. Digitisation brings new market entrants, new customer segments and needs. An early analysis of business model innovation can make you a sustainable player tomorrow.

Together with its customers, effectas analyses a snapshot of the current situation in detail. Working closely with customers and using the Edison method, effectas has developed new ideas for business models and developed them into market-ready concepts and business plans, whilst also supporting implementation.

Business planning

The basis for financial decisions

Every business should have a coherent business plan based on the use of tangible and verifiable calculations as an instrument.

When preparing business plans, effectas can rely on on years of experience in the telecom industry. Effective visualization tools are used for simulations and presentations to the Board of Directors or Executive Board.

Network design

Project managers with years of experience

In Switzerland, most new fibre-optic networks are created according to a model developed by BAKOM (Bundesamt für Kommunikation, or Federal Office of Communications.) effectas can take care of any project, from overall management to planning connections, fibre routes and splices. The effectas project planners have built up considerable experience in numerous FTTH projects all over Switzerland.

Partnership Negotiations

Years of experience and know-how bring you safely to your destination

FTTH partnership negotiations with Swisscom are not unlike David taking on Goliath. Those responsible for utilities or municipalities often lack experience and specific knowledge of conditions as stipulated in other cooperation agreements.

effectas has supported many utilities and municipalities throughout their partnership negotiations with Swisscom. Effectas’ experience guarantees that the cooperation negotiations will certainly lead to success and that fair conditions are negotiated.

Methods

A selection from the effectas methods portfolio
  • Scenario analysis
  • Service Development
  • Project management
  • Requirements Engineering
  • Systems Engineering
  • Strategy Development
  • Edison method
  • Business model development
  • SCRUM
  • Rapid Prototyping

FTTH_Strategie Beratung_Button 1

FTTH_Serviceentwicklung_Button 2

FTTH_Technologiemigrationen_Button 3

FTTH_Prozesse_Button 4

FTTH_Systemevaluation_Button 5

FTTH_Geschäftsmodell-Innovation_Button 6

FTTH_Businessplanung_Button 7

FTTH_Verhandlung Kooperationen_Button 9

FTTH_Methoden_Button 10

FTTH_Referenzen_Button 11


effectas ist der FTTH Pionier in der Schweiz. Von der Businessplanung über die technische Expertise bis hin zur Servicedefinition, alles aus einer Hand.

effectas ist führend in der Beratung von Unternehmen, welche FTTH-Infrastrukturen (Fiber To The Home) realisieren wollen. Insbesondere, wenn es bei Elektrizitätsversorgungs-Unternehmen (EVU) um die Erschliessung des neuen Geschäftsfeldes Telekom geht, ist effectas der richtige Partner. effectas begleitet den erfolgreichen Aufbau dieses Bereiches von A – Z.

Für EVU besonders aktuell sind Fragen rund um FTTH. effectas hat bereits zahlreiche FTTH-Projekte begleitet. Von der ersten Idee über die Konzeption bis zur Umsetzung.

Im Bereich FTTH hat effectas Best-Practices-Methoden und IT–Tools entwickelt. Diese unterstützen den Aufbau eines Telekombereiches und die Durchführung von FTTH-Projekten, von der Erarbeitung der Entscheidungsgrundlagen bis zum Ready-for-Service, systematisch, effektiv und effizient.

Strategieberatung

Unterstützung in neuen Geschäftsfeldern

Ob es darum geht einen Geschäftsbereich aufzubauen oder den bestehenden Bereich auszubauen, als Pionier verfügt effectas hier über ausgezeichnete Expertise und kann die Kunden auch methodisch zum Ziel begleiten.

Serviceentwicklung

Erfolgreiche Dienste auf dem FTTH-Netz

Eine Fiber To The Home Infrastruktur ist sehr leistungsfähig. Ihr Markterfolg hängt jedoch insbesondere von den darüber angebotenen Diensten und deren kommerziellen Merkmalen und dem Vermarktungskonzept ab. effectas begleitet die Kunden ob es darum geht Partner mit passenden Diensten zu finden, oder eigene Dienste zu entwickeln, beziehungsweise eine sinnvolle Bündelung vorzunehmen.

Technologiemigrationen

Investition in die richtige Technologie

Wann ist der richtige Moment für FTTH gekommen? Soll eine mögliche Migration schrittweise, also evolutionär, oder in einem Schritt erfolgen? Die Antworten hängen von der spezifischen Situation ab. Um diese zu festzustellen, sind folgende Punkte zu klären:

  • Zustand des Netzes
  • Marktsituation
  • Strategische Dienste und deren Anforderungen ans Netz
  • Wirtschaftlichkeit

Prozesse

Effizienz steigern, Innovationspotential aufdecken, Performance messbar machen

In den Prozessen liegt das Potential für Effizienz und für Innovation. effectas hat mehrere Prozesshandbücher für Telekommunikationsunternehmen oder Abteilungen mit FTTH Netzen verfasst. Durch Frameworks wie ITIL oder eTOM nutzt effectas branchenübliche Standards, was einerseits Best Practise garantiert und anderseits ein Benchmarking der KPI zulässt.

Systemevaluation

Von den Anforderungen bis zur Implementierung

effectas kennt sich mit der Evaluation von den Netzkomponenten bis hin zu den OSS und BSS Systemen gut aus.

Geschäftsmodell-Innovation

Die Digitalisierung bringt neue Opportunitäten

Bei sich stetig wandelndem Umfeld ist die kritische Überprüfung des eigenen Geschäftsmodells sehr wichtig. Die Digitalisierung schafft neue Marktteilnehmer, neue Kundensegmente und Bedürfnisse. Eine frühzeitige Auseinandersetzung mit Geschäftsmodell-Innovation macht sie zum nachhaltigen Player von morgen.

effectas führt mit ihren Kunden eine Aufnahme der aktuellen Situation durch. Anhand der Edison Methodik entwickelt effectas in Zusammenarbeit mit ihren Kunden neue Ideen für Geschäftsmodelle und entwickelt diese bis zu marktreifen Konzepten und Businessplänen weiter und begleitet bei der Umsetzung.

Businessplanung

Die Grundlage für finanzielle Entscheide

Jedem Geschäft sollte ein schlüssiger Businessplan mit handfesten und nachvollziehbaren Kalkulationen als Instrument zugrunde liegen.

effectas kann bei der Erstellung von Businessplänen auf jahrelange Erfahrung in der Telekom Branche zurückgreifen. Für Simulationen und Präsentationen an Verwaltungsrat oder Geschäftsleitung werden wirkungsvolle Visualisierungsinstrumente genutzt.

Netzdesign

Projektierer mit jahrelanger Erfahrung

In der Schweiz werden die meisten neuen Glasfasernetze nach dem BAKOM-Modell erstellt. effectas führt die Projektierung durch von der Leitungsbelegung über die Interkonnektionsplanung bis zur Faser- und Spleissplanung. Die effectas Projektierer verfügen über Erfahrungen aus zahlreichen FTTH-Projekten in der ganzen Schweiz.

Verhandlungen Kooperationen

Mit jahrelanger Erfahrung und Knowhow sicher ans Ziel begleiten

FTTH-Kooperationsverhandlungen mit Swisscom sind wie ein Kampf von David gegen Goliath. Die Verantwortlichen von EVU oder Gemeinden haben nicht die Erfahrung noch das Wissen über die Konditionen in anderen Kooperationsverträgen.

effectas hat mehrfach EVU oder Gemeinden bei Kooperationsverhandlungen mit Swisscom begleitet. Die Erfahrung von effectas garantiert, dass die Kooperationsverhandlungen sicher zum Ziel führen und dass faire Konditionen ausgehandelt werden.

Methoden

Auszug aus dem effectas Methoden-Portfolio
  • Szenarienanalyse
  • Service Entwicklung
  • Projekt Management
  • Requirements Engineering
  • Systems Engineering
  • Strategie-Entwicklung
  • Geschäftsmodell-Entwicklung
  • Edison Methode
  • SCRUM
  • Rapid Prototyping